ZaZAZOOm!

Standard

Hey there loves!

How’ve you been?

As you all notice, my posting schedule of late has been really sporadic. That’s because the summer term, which was when I started this blog, is so much lighter in load compared to the normal term so I’m busier now than I was during summer. But I will try my hardest to at least blog every other day if I can’t do it on a daily basis. So what’s my post all about today? It’s about an ad that popped up while I was watching Running Man online. I usually just ignore ads, but this one caught my attention. What is it then?

Karaoke Nights, Incoming! 😛

So as I’ve mentioned, an ad popped up while I was watching Running Man on the web. Sadly, the screen cap I made of it disappeared so I couldn’t show you the ad, but of course I can show you the app itself. :> The app I’m talking about is zazoo, which is available only on Chrome, for FREE! Now what does this app do?

Zazoo let’s you have karaoke right where your Google Chrome is! Haha. By this I mean once you install zazoo, whenever you go to YouTube using Chrome, you can already start singing along to your fave tunes from your fave artists. Actually, you can also just click the zazoo icon on your toolbar and pick a song then it automatically goes to YouTube for you. It’s just easy to use! You choose a song, they provide you the lyrics (Though it’s only for English songs, I think. Other languages aren’t supported).

Image

What greets you when you open YouTube 😀

There are two ways to singing along with zazoo and it actually depends on their database. The two ways are:

1.) Full karaoke mode. You choose a song from their database and just sing along or choose a song in YouTube then if it’s in their “karaoke database” (my own term), the lyrics will appear on the video.

Image

This is the full karaoke mode. The lyrics are found at the bottom of the video.

2. Side by side mode. You can choose a song in YouTube which is not in their “karaoke database” and they will just provide you with the lyrics beside the video. You can still sing along in this mode, but you’d have to scroll every once in a while to follow the lyrics. HAHA.

Image

Side by side mode. The lyrics are found at the side of the video.

Being a frustrated singer (HAHA!) I find this app great! Now I can finally have karaoke nights whenever I want, just as long as I have my laptop with me. Yay me! I don’t have to go elsewhere and I don’t have to pay. And what’s even better is, I can still enjoy it with my friends! Just no score competition though. =))

On a side note…

I love Maroon 5’s new song, One More Night! OMG, it’s <3. And Minka Kelly is just so pretty! They make a good pair, Adam and Minka! HAHA. Sorry, Anna. 😛 Anywaysss, here’s the MV. 🙂

Before I end, I just wanna shout out to my younger sister, Coleen, who celebrated her 15th birthday yesterday. Happy Birthday! ❤

Image

That’s all for tonight, loves.

Ttyl,

Image

Leave a Reply

