Gastronomic Delights :D

Standard

Hi there SPF’s! 😀

How’re you guys?

I’m really happy and thankful that even though I haven’t been posting a lot lately, I still have a somewhat constant stream of viewers from different parts of the world. Hihi. 😀 Thank you so much and this has inspired me anew to really continue what I do, and that is bring you random stuff on the table. HAHA. Today I’ll be talking about something that connects all of us — FOOD. 😉

What’s on the table?

Last night, Stefi and I watched Snow White and the Huntsman (I might make a short review if a lot of you will ask) in Eastwood and we ate dinner after at My Thai Kitchen. I love Thai food and so I was happy that we were gonna eat there. Haha.

We ordered Pad See Ew (something like a wok fried version of Pad Thai), Red Chicken Curry, Stir Fried Squid and Shrimp Fried Rice for me. Whenever I eat at MTK, I usually order the Shrimp Fried Rice, Chicken Curry and the Squid because they’re oh so good. So imagine my disappointment last night (okay, I was only disappointed a bit) when the Chicken Curry tasted different than I remember and the Squid was not as tender as I remember it to be. The Pad See Ew was okay, but I still like Pad Thai better. I think only the Shrimp Fried Rice didn’t disappoint. For drinks, we bought from Happy Lemon after the movie before going to MTK. 🙂

Image

The Red Chicken Curry

Image

The Stir-Fried Squid

Image

The Pad See Ew and my Shrimp Fried Rice

Tonight, Stefi and I decided to go grocery shopping because we were out of supplies. Before going to Rustan’s, we had dinner first at Cafe Xocolat which here in Katipunan. Xocolat is a hot choco haven, offering the drink in its different varieties. Besides that, they also offer other beverages like teas, fruit shakes and coffee (I think? Haha. Forgot, not sure). For stomach fillers, they offer pastas, a few rice meals, paninis, and the oh-so-sinful cakes. HAHA.

Stefi ordered Hungarian Sausage Pasta while I got Cream Dory. For drinks, Stefi got Pineapple Basil (weird, isn’t it? Or is it just us? Haha) and I got Homemade Iced Lemon Tea. When I first saw the dish I ordered, I thought it kinda looked like pork or something, but its taste was nothing like pork. I actually liked it, but I’m afraid I couldn’t say the same for my drink. Imo, it was kinda bland. Stefi’s drink was wonderfully weird though, and I think it was okay. HAHA. So was her pasta. Next time I’ll be trying out more stuff from their menu but for now, I can only leave you pictures of what we had tonight.

Image

My Cream Dory and Stefi’s pasta

Image

A close up of Stefi’s pasta. Sorry, blurry. Haha

Image

My iced tea

Image

Stefi’s Pineapple Basil drink

That’s all for tonight loves. Will be bringing you more stuff next time. 😉

Ttfn,

Image

Leave a Reply

