Judgment

Standard

Hey there SPF’s! πŸ˜€

How’ve you been? πŸ™‚

Did you guys miss me? I missed you! Hihi. Summer’s just being summer with me. HAHA. In short, all I can think of is relax and enjoy the free time, so my brain’s kinda unproductive right now in terms of cooking up blogging ideas. πŸ˜›

Judgment’s been passed.

As you may or may not know, yesterday, the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of the Philippines, Renato Corona, was impeached as Chief Justice, barring him from ever holding public office. He was found guilty of violating Article 2 of the Constitution, specifically citing “betrayal of public trust” when he didn’t disclose a dollar account with more than $2million and a peso account with around P80million in his Statement of Assets, Liabilities, and Net Worth (SALN).

As my sister and I were on our way home this afternoon from somewhere in the city, I heard something in the radio that I wanna share with you guys. HAHA. It’s funny, but true.

“Even if a person is filthy rich that he can afford to buy several cars, when in trouble, he still runs to a wheelchair.”Β 

This is non-verbatim because I just translated it from the dialect, but this is in reference to former president and currently Pampanga representative Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo and CJ Corona. When they were both under the public’s eyes for the crimes they’re accused of, they both, at one point, showed up in wheelchairs.

File:Pictograms-nps-accessibility-wheelchair-accessible.svg

photo taken from wikipedia.com

Another judgment brought down

Today, our grades for summer school were released. But as of this writing, only two out of my three subjects’ grades are released while the other one’s pending.

I must say my grade in Eco is higher than what I expected to get, and I won’t be a hypocrite and say I’m not happy. I am, but I kinda feel bad that my other friends got lower than I did when we were all somewhat on similar ground. With Histo, I was kinda disappointed because I only got a B+. I know that it’s already high, but I wanted an A so I’m a bit sad. But come to think of it, it’s actually alright because Sir Isorena’s A is a 96, which is a bit far on the scale compared to the usual A of 92. πŸ˜€

What say you about the judgments that have been passed in society? Want to share a piece of your mind about something? Just tell me. πŸ™‚

Always,

Image

Leave a Reply

